Side Post : All My Love To Long Ago (Remembering what I lost)

I’ve spent the last few days trying to pin down exactly what I had in my collection.  Now for some of them, I can look up the Amazon purchase history and see what I bought, but for others, I picked them up on a whom in second hand shops like CEX, so it’s dependant on my somewhat terrible memory.

There was no real order of pattern to my buying last time. Some stories I bought because it had a cool cover, or I had heard good things about it. Because it was dirt cheap, or it had a special feature I liked the sound off.

But I’ve managed to nail down the titles I had last time, and whilst some of them aren’t urgent rebuys  (twin dilemma) others are cracking stories that I miss being able to slap the disk in and watch whenever.

So, what did I have? Well..

The Beginning Boxset (An Unearthly Child, The Daleks, Edge of Destruction)
The Invasion
The War Games
Spearhead From Space SE
Doctor Who and the Silurians
Inferno
Terror of the Autons
The Sea Devils
The Three Doctors
Planet of the Spiders
Robot
The Sontaran Experiment
Genesis of The Daleks
The Talons of Weng-Chiang SE
The Invasion of Time
Destiny of the Daleks
City Of Death
The Leisure Hive
New Beginnings Boxset (Keeper of Traken, Logopolis, Castrovalva)
The Visitation
Earthshock
The Kings Daemons
The Five Doctors SE (Worth it for the secret commentary)
Warriors of the Deep
Planet of Fire
The Caves of Androzani SE
The Twin Dilemma (I wanted to own all regeneration stories
The Two Doctors
Trial of a Timelord set (i didnt know what i was getting myself into there)
Time and the Rani (So bad even Colin Baker wanted no part in it)
Rememberance of the Daleks SE
Battlefield
Ghost Light
The Curse of Fenric
Survival
The TV Movie SE
Series One
Series Two
Torchwood Series One
Series Three
Torchwood Series Two
Series Four
Torchwood Children of Earth
The Specials
Series Five

Alot of these i want to get, some may be put off a while in exchange for better stories. If youve got any suggestions, please send them my way.

As you may have realised, these side blogs are somewhat timestallers until i get the write up for the TV Movie, but it is coming, and real soon.

Honest.

Leave a Reply

