Side Post: Rebuilding a Collection.

When I had my first job that gave me disposable income, and a hour to kill on the lunch break, I found myself browsing often for dvds in HMV and CEX and the like. As a doctor who fan, I often came across dvds of the classic series, and as someone wanting to get more into the old series, this was a godsend. Over the years, I built up quite the collection, and at last count it was something like 43 stories, starting from The Beginning Boxset of the First Doctor, to Survival for the Seventh. Had multiple stories for each doctor, and most of the classics.

However last year I got in a bad way and, during my extra skint phase, I had to trade them all in. I got a fair bit of cash for them, and ate and kept warm because of it but still miss my stories.

Well down I’m trying to get my life back together, I want to get my collection back. Thanks to this wonderful site Doctor Who DVD List I can see what’s been released, and what I’ve got and what I need.

Obviously I should have my hands full with collecting the 8th doctors stories, but to stop myself from overdosing on Paul Mcgann, i shall pick up a classic Story (or stories) and give my thoughts on it.

At The moment I have just a lackluster 5 dvds.

The Invasion (Second Doctor)
Genesis of the Daleks (Fourth Doctor)
Earthshock (Fifth Doctor)
Rememberance of the Daleks (Seventh Doctor)
More Than 30 Years In The TARDIS  (Documentary)

I’m missing stories for the 1st, 3rd, and 6th Doctors so those will be the next.

Leave a Reply

